News | Cinema & Theater
Tehran Short Film Festival Announces Finalists


Date: November 18, 2015

Winners of the 32nd Tehran Short Film Festival were announced on at the closing ceremony of this event at Anisheh Hall on November 17, 2015 in Tehran.

The jury members of the international section were Andrzej Bednarek from Poland, Matthias Flügge from Germany, Alireza Shoja Noori from Iranand Seigo Tono from Japan and Yuk Mui CHANG Gipsy from Hong Kong.

 The winners of the international section are:

The Festival Grand Prize was awarded to “A warm Spell” by Japanese director Toshichimi Saito

Best Narrative Film was awarded to “It Will be Alright” by Austrian director Ptrick Vollrath.

Best Animation was awarded to “Songbird’s Shop” by Ukrainian director Anatoliy Lavrenishyn.

Best Documentary was awarded to “Touch of Freedom” by Polish director Sardar Arshad Khan.

Best Film was awarded to “Eat my Dream” by German director Jessica Durwald.

Jury Special Prize was awarded to “Survival” by Masoud Hatami.

Best Asian Film was awarded to “Electric Town” by Tony Mullen.

Best Film from Islamic Country was awarded to “Prohibition” by Saeid Nejati.

Best Film Againts Violence and Extremism was awarded to “Angelus Novus” by Aboozar Amini.

Source: Mehr News/ Translation by Tavoos